Hotel Schrofenstein

A house with history

Many good reasons for Hotel Schrofenstein

Welcome!

The Hotel Schrofenstein is the ideal starting point for you and your activities in Tyrol.

Our hotel is located in the centre of the town Landeck, in the heart of Tyrol. For over 170 years, the house has been welcoming guests in a warm atmosphere.

We live warm hospitality, offer all 4-star standards of comfort and the best service.

Whether by bike, motocycle, car, bus or train, from Schrofenstein you can reach countless excursions and discover something new every day.

In summer, bikers have a varied selection of cycle paths at their disposal, such as the Via Claudia Augusta, the Inn Cycle Path or the Etsch Cycle Path. Downhill and mountain bike trails nearby provide an adrenaline kick and the countless hiking trails, via ferratas, alpine meadows and huts invite you to experience and enjoy the Tyrolean mountains. You can also discover the Alps by motocycle, for example. 30 passes within a radius of 75 kilometres lead you through breathtaking mountain landscapes. This makes spontaneous short trips or planned excursions to the three-country corner of Austria-Italy-Switzerland an excellent option.

The most beautiful and largest skiing areas in Tyrol, such as St. Anton am Arlberg, Ischgl, Ladis-Fiss-Serfaus, Galtür, Kappl, See, the Kaunertal Glacier and the Venet pleasure skiing area are all in the immediate vicinity. If Tyrol is not big enough, the Vorarlberg winter sports resort of Lech is also within short distance. With 1000 kilometres of slopes at a glance, all skiers will get their money’s worth. But the area around Landeck has a lot to offer not only for skiers. It is also a true paradise for ski tourers and is also ideal for snowshoe hikes or long winter walks. For more variety, there are also cross-country ski trails and ice skating rinks in the region.

Operations Manager Bernhard Gosch

Your host

 

Tyrolean-born Bernhard Gosch welcomes you to Hotel Schrofenstein. The position as operations manager at Hotel Schrofenstein brings him closer to his old home Zams again.

Bernhard Gosch is a trained chef and therefore the culinary side of Hotel Schrofenstein is particularly close to his heart. He has many years of experience in gastronomy and is a passionate host. His heart swells when he can talk to you, our guests, and ensure your perfect stay with us.

The Hotel Schrofenstein stands for personal and down-to-earth Tyrolean restaurant culture.

Bernhard Gosch

We look forward to welcoming you

in the heart of Tyrol

Das Hotel Schrofenstein

Ihre Unterkunft in Landeck

Viele gute Gründe fürs Hotel Schrofenstein

Willkommen!

Das Hotel Schrofenstein ist der ideale Ausgangspunkt für Sie und Ihre Aktivitäten in Landeck und dem Tiroler Oberland.

Unser Hotel steht mitten im Zentrum der Stadt Landeck, im Herzen von Tirol. Seit über 170 Jahren begrüßt die Unterkunft in herzlichem Ambiente Gäste.

Wir leben herzliche Gastfreundschaft, bieten sämtlichen 4-Sterne-Komfort und besten Service.

Ob mit dem Fahrrad, Motorrad, Pkw, Bus oder Zug: Vom Schrofenstein aus erreichen Sie unzählige Ausflugsziele und könne jeden Tag etwas Neues in Ihrem Urlaub entdecken.

Rad- und Wanderunterkunft im Sommer

Im Sommer steht Ihnen als Fahrradfahrer eine abwechslungsreiche Auswahl an Radwegen zur Verfügung wie zum Beispiel die Via Claudia Augusta, der Innradweg oder der Etschradweg. Downhill- und Mountainbikestrecken in der Nähe sorgen für den Adrenalinkick und die unzähligen Wanderwege, Klettersteige, Almen und Hütten laden zum Erfahren und Genießen der Tiroler Bergwelt ein. Die Alpen können Sie zum Beispiel auch mit dem Motorrad entdecken. 30 Pässe im Umkreis von 75 km führen Sie durch atemberaubende Berglandschaften. Dadurch bieten sich spontane Kurztrips oder geplante Ausflüge ins Drei-Länder-Eck Österreich-Italien-Schweiz ausgezeichnet an.

Hotel für Ihren Skiurlaub im Winter

In unmittelbarer Nähe befinden sich die schönsten und größten Skigebiete Tirols wie St. Anton am Arlberg, Ischgl, Ladis-Fiss-Serfaus, Galtür, Kappl, See, der Kaunertaler Gletscher und das Genussskigebiet Venet. Auch der Vorarlberger Wintersportort Lech ist leicht zu erreichen. Bei 1000 Pisten­kilometern kommen alle auf ihre Kosten. Aber nicht nur für Skifahrer hat die Gegend rund um Landeck viel zu bieten. Sie ist ebenfalls ein wahres Paradies für Skitourengeher und eignet sich auch hervorragend für Schneeschuhwanderungen oder Winterspaziergänge. Für mehr Abwechslung sorgen die Langlaufloipen und Eislaufplätze in der Region.

Hoteldirektor Bernhard Gosch

Ihr Gastgeber

 

Der gebürtige Tiroler Bernhard Gosch begrüßt Sie im Hotel Schrofenstein. Die Position als Hoteldirektor im Hotel Schrofenstein bringt ihm seiner alten Heimat Zams wieder näher.

Bernhard Gosch ist gelernter Koch und von daher liegt ihm besonders die Kulinarik des Hotel Schrofenstein am Herzen. Er bringt langjährige Erfahrung aus der Gastronomie mit und ist leidenschaftlicher Gastgeber. Sein Herz geht auf, wenn er sich mit Ihnen, unseren Gästen unterhalten kann und für Ihren perfekten Aufenthalt bei uns sorgen kann.

 

Das Hotel Schrofenstein steht für persönliche und bodenständige Wirtshauskultur.

Bernhard Gosch

Wir freuen uns auf Sie

im Herzen Tirols